The Board

2023-2024 Board Members

These Sandburg parents volunteer, not only to help out throughout the year, but also to help coordinate everything the Foundation does. Without these and other dedicated volunteers, nothing listed on the What we do page, would happen. Email us at to let us know how you would like to help provide a great experience for your kids.

Greg Thedell

Jessica Lee
VP of Academics

VP of Engagement

Catherine Purcell

Syed Abedin

Kayleen Thompson
Financial Secretary


Board Members at Large

Danielle Bailey, Emily Deckenback, Karen Del Angel, Maria Diploma-Dulay, Stephanie Huynh, Kimmy Lee, Elizabeth Morgan, Marilena Nita, Carissa Singh, Erica Sontheimer, Jimmy Syamphone & Kelly Wennerberg.

Sandburg Foundation Rules

The Sandburg Foundation is committed to transparency, fiduciary responsibility, and doing what the consensus of members believes to be best for our students. Below are links to our bylaws, filed with the State of California, and our standing rules that provide more detail as to how the Foundation aspires to function.

Please feel free to join us or contact us at any time.